Wright & Bradshaw named all-region
By Jim Turner

Posted on February 26, 2015 12:51 PM

Two players from the Land of Logan and another from the 13th District have been named to the coaches’ Fourth Region Boys All-Region team, Coach Brad Bonds of Allen County-Scottsville has announced.

Named to the third team were Logan County senior Ben Wright and Russellville sophomore DeAndre ‘Pedro’ Bradshaw. Both are post players who are capable of playing inside or out.

One of the first teamers is Franklin-Simpson sophomore Tavin Lovan, who appeared in only 10 games but is considered the best pure basketball talent in the region. He suffered an injury in early December while playing the Cougars at LCHS, came back with a couple of weeks remaining in the regular season, and saw his season end Wednesday night in a loss to the Panthers in the district tournament.

Joining him on the first team is Jared Savage of Warren Central. He is the son of Jermaine Savage, who was an assistant coach for the Russellville Lady Panthers last year. The Bowling Green Daily News has announced that Jared Savage will play next year at Austin Peay State University where his dad was a teammate of Russellville’s Bubba Wells and Otis Key. Chris Porter-Bunton, the son of former Auburn High great Kenneth Bunton, was a freshman for Coach Dave Loos’ Governors this year.

Dillon Geralds of regional favorite Monroe County was named Player of the Year, and his coach, Steve Kirkpatrick, coach of the year.

The list of the 15 honored players follows:

1st Team All-Region

Dillon Geralds (Monroe Co.) = Player of the Year

Tucker Sine (Bowling Green)

Keifer Dalton (Clinton Co.)

Tavin Lovan (Franklin-Simpson)

Jared Savage (Warren Central)

2nd Team All-Region

Dyllan Harper (ACS)

Nick Coffey (Russell Co.)

Dayton Gumm (South Warren)

Wade Coomer (Barren Co.)

Kel Stotts (Russell Co.)

3rd Team All-Region

Kolbe Caldwell (Warren Central)

Ben Wright (Logan Co.)

Terry Taylor (Bowling Green)

DeAndre Bradshaw (Russellville)

Skyler Geralds (Monroe Co.)

Coach of the Year
Steve Kirkpatrick (Monroe Co.)

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2021